This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
About HT

Board of Trustees

Mission of the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees exists to be responsible fiduciaries today, thus ensuring the perpetuation of our Academy's mission into the future, so that our current students' children will be able to come to this Academy and experience the fullness of its mission.

List of 17 items.

  • Chairperson: Dr. Gary Ganiban

    is a current parent and board-certified ophthalmologist who is fellowship trained in retina & vitreous specialist. He practices at The Eye Institute, and this is his first term serving on Holy Trinity’s board.
  • Vice Chairperson: Mr. Summit Shah

    is a current parent and Vice-President/Principle of Southeast Petro. He joined the Holy Trinity board in 2013 and also serves as Chairman of the Eastern Florida State College’s Foundation Board of Directors; former Chairman of Florida Petroleum Marketers Association; Chairman, ExxonMobil Southeast Regional Council, and Chairman of Crosswinds Youth Services.
  • Secretary: Mr. Drew Rector

    is a current parent and the Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy & Growth Officer at Health First. Prior to Health First, Mr. Rector was the president of a hospital in St. Louis, Missouri. He began serving as a board member in 2013.
  • Treasurer: Mr. Thomas Flavin

    a parent of two alumnae, is the managing partner of Flavin Nooney & Person, CPA’s & Advisors. After serving several terms on the Board during in the late 1990’s through 2008, he returned in 2017 and is very happy to be a part of the HTEA family again. Mr. Flavin also serves as a director of Fidelity Bank of Florida.
  • Past Chairperson: Mrs. Dana Kilborne

    is parent of a current student and two alumnae. She is a retired bank executive and a former member of the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta's Jacksonville Branch. She currently serves on the board of NCMIC Insurance Services, Cypress Trust and Health First. She has also served on the boards of several community organizations in Central Florida. A member of Holy Trinity’s board since 2010, this is her third term.
  • Mr. Kevin J. Bartczak

    currently serves as Treasurer for Holy Trinity Episcopal Church and serves as the Vestry representative for the church. Before his retirement, he held several board of director positions for a variety of private local businesses, contributing based upon his experience as a financial executive, CFO, treasurer and CPA.
  • Dr. Carolyn Burhans

    is an educational consultant with Learning Curve Consulting. She has more than 20 years of experience in education as a teacher, coach, curriculum specialist, assistant principal and principal. She is a member of the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development and the Florida Association of School Administrators. This is her first term on the HTEA board.
  • Mr. Michael Crews

    is the Sr. Warden at Holy Trinity Episcopal Church representing the rectors. He has served on the board since 2013, and is president of 4 C’s Nursery.
  • Mr. Martin Dandridge

    is a current parent and retired Executive Vice President for Northrop Grumman’s Integrated Systems. This is his first term serving on Holy Trinity’s board. Mr. Dandridge has served on the Board of Trustees at Florida Institute of Technology and The Astronauts Memorial Foundation, and is on the board of directors for Aurora Flight Services.
  • Mrs. Catherine A. Ford

    served as Holy Trinity’s Head of School for 25 years and is the mother of two HT alumnae. She currently serves on the Board of Trustees for Health First, the Astronaut Memorial Foundation and the Scott Center for Autism Treatment, among many other education-related and community leadership positions.
  • Mr. Kerry Hanson

    is a former Vestry representative and former Senior Warden who has returned to the board for his third term. He is Chief Engineer for ITT Systems.
  • Mr. Thomas Hermansen

    manages the daily operations of Ocean Partners Hospitality, LLLP which owns and operates four hotels in the Cocoa Beach market as well as other commercial real estate holdings in Brevard. Tom served as a founding board member Florida Bank of Commerce until its merger with Sunshine Bank. He has also served on the board of the Brevard Symphony Orchestra, advisory boards of the Brevard Tourist Development Council, and the Brevard Economic Development Council.
  • Mr. Justin Morton

    is a current parent of two students at Holy Trinity and partner/principal of Centennial Development Group.  He is a current member and Past President of Melbourne Rotary Club, Rotary International Paul Harris Fellow, and Former Board of Directors for South Brevard Habitat for Humanity.
  • Capt. Winston Scott

    is the Senior Vice President of External Relations and Economic Development at Florida Tech. A retired NASA astronaut and naval aviator and officer, Captain Scott has served as a university vice president, engineering college dean and professor, engineering company vice president, and the Executive Director of the Florida Space Authority. He joined the board in 2013.
  • Mrs. Michelle Shoultz

    has been an HT parent since 2009 with both boys now at the Upper School campus. She is a licensed professional engineer with a BS from Rutgers University and a MS from Florida Tech and is President of Frazier Engineering. Michelle was the co-chair of the 2017 and 2018 Evening of Elegance and also serves as secretary of the Brevard Rescue Mission Board of Directors.
  • Ms. Delores Spearman

    currently serves as a board member of the Brevard Cultural Alliance, the Central Brevard County Children’s Advocacy Center, Historic Cocoa Village Playhouse, Keep Brevard Beautiful, and several other local organizations. She is a vestry member of St. Mark’s Episcopal Church.  
  • Mr. Thomas Stallard

    is a current parent of two students and President of State Title. He serves as the Vestry representative for Holy Trinity Episcopal Church, and this is his first term on the board.

Schoolwide Phone:
Fax - Lower School: 321-723-2553
Fax - Upper School: 321-241-6422
When you provide a check as payment, you authorize us either to use information from your check to make a
one-time electronic fund transfer from your account or to process the payment as a check transaction.